Spectral Theory and Differential Equations

General Information

Moscow Lomonosov State University and Steklov Mathematical Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences are organizing International Conference dedicated to the centenary of outstanding mathematician B. M. Levitan. The conference will be held in Moscow on 23-27 June, 2014. Conference languages are Russian and English.

Further information about Conference is accessible only for registrated users (enter login and password).

Organizing and Program Committee:
Chairmen: V. A. Sadovnichii (Rector of MSU), V. V. Kozlov (Director of MI RAS).
Vice-Chairmen: A. A. Shkalikov, V. N. Chubarikov.
V. M. Bukhshtaber, Ya. T. Sultanaev, V. V. Zhikov.
Members of Committee: A. A. Vladimirov, A. Yu. Goritsky, T. O. Kapustina, E. S. Karulina, M. S. Romanov, A. M. Savchuk, M. B. Filimonov, A. S. Shamaev, N. N. Shamarov, I. A. Sheipak.

Invited key speakers:

  • A. I. Aptekarev (Moscow Lomonosov University, Russia)
  • A. G. Baskakov (Voronezh University, Russia)
  • M. I. Belishev (SPb University, Russia)
  • J. Berndt (Graz University, Austria)
  • O. V. Besov (Steklov Institute Moscow, Russia)
  • V. I. Bogachev (MSU, Russia)
  • M. Brown (Cardiff University, UK)
  • V. I. Burenkov (Eurasian National University, Kazakhstan)
  • V. P. Burskii (Institute of Applied Mathematics and Mechanics Of NASU, Ukraine)
  • V. N. Chubarikov (MSU, Russia)
  • B. A. Dubrovin (SISSA, Triest; Moscow Lomonosov University, Russia)
  • I. E. Egorova (Verkin Institute for Low Temperature Physics, Ukraine)
  • A. V. Fursikov (MSU, Russia)
  • A. A. Ilyin (Keldysh Institute for Applied Mathematics, Russia)
  • I. M. Krichever (Columbia University, USA; IPTP, Russia)
  • M. M. Malamud (Donetsk University, Ukraine)
  • V. A. Marchenko (Verkin Institute for Low Temperature Physics, Ukraine)
  • M. Marletta (Cardiff University, UK)
  • K. A. Mirzoev (MSU, Russia)
  • R. O. Oynarov (Eurasian National University, Kazakhstan)
  • V. P. Palamodov (Tel-Aviv University, Israel)
  • L. A. Pastur (Verkin Institute for Low Temperature Physics, Ukraine)
  • V. A. Sadovnichii (Moscow Lomonosov University, Russia)
  • A. G. Sergeev (Steklov Intitute, Russia)
  • A. I. Shafarevich (MSU, Russia)
  • Ya. G. Sinai (Princeton University, USA)
  • A. L. Skubachevsky (Peoples Friendship University of Russia)
  • O. G. Smolyanov (MSU, Russia)
  • V. D. Stepanov (Peoples Friendship University of Russia)
  • S. P. Suetin (Steklov Institute Moscow, Russia)
  • Ya. T. Sultanaev (Upha State University)
  • T. A. Suslina (SPb University, Russia)
  • I. A. Taimanov (Sobolev Mathematical Institute, Russia)
  • G. Teschl (University of Vienna, Austria)
  • C. Trunk (Math. Institute Ilmenau, Germany)
  • V. A. Yurko (Saratov University, Russia)
  • V. V. Zhikov (Vladimir University, Russia; Moscow Lomonosov University, Russia)

© 2014 Moscow State University, Department of Mechanics and Mathematics